Image
0

What’s on my hook today.

What's on my hook today.

I am working on a Sweater Shrug, and I think this one may be for me. I am always making crocheted items for other people, but I can honestly say that the only thing I have EVER made for myself is the green “Snuggie©™ type afghan that I crocheted a few years back for me. It’s one of my favorite things.

I made the purple shrug a few days ago for an upcoming fashion show, and I loved it. I thought that since I wear alot of dresses in the summer, a shrug might be perfect for me for cooler mornings and evenings. I also plan on making one for my bff Sarah. Her’s is going to be black and white, and mine will be this mint green color.

I don’t have a “pattern for the shrug, but here is how I made it. I used double crochet stitches for the purple, and with the gray, I did a row of single crochet, then a row of double crochet, and on the bottom edge, I did a simple picot across. Here is a diagram of how I did it.  I hope this helps, if you need assistance, just let me know.

 

pizap.com13997185967141

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have a great weekend everyone!!
Rox

Please let me know what you think!!

