Baby fever.

 

 

 

Image

This little darlin is my cousin’s little girl Alice.  Her mom Fantasia and Grandma Dee-Dee are just a couple of my favoritest people in the world.  Alice was born the same day my mom went into the hospital for the last time, and although Fanny wasn’t allowed to bring her up to see Mom, she was able to show her pictures right after she was born.  I know it meant a lot to mom to see her.  ♥ 

I crocheted this dress for Fanny as a shower gift, along with a little poncho shoes and tiara set.  

Image

Had I known how long Alice would be, I would have made it longer, so it’s more of a sweater than a dress, but she looks precious in it anyway.  She is just the sweetest baby!!! 

Image

 

 I’ve also made this dress for my grand niece Brenlee (pictured in the green and the pink dress) and she is going to have a new baby sister any day now.  Her name is Baylee, and I have made a dress for her too, but can’t show it to you until after she gets here!!    I love making baby clothes, but my baby days are over.  So I am relying on family to provide models for me now lol.  Image 

 

  Have a blessed weekend everyone, and happy fathers day to all the Dads out there. 

Rox

 

Please let me know what you think!!

