Mixed feelings about moving.

I’m feeling a little nostalgic today. It would have been my Mom’s 80th birthday. I really miss her.

Crochet Rox

We are moving in the next couple of weeks, and I am having some mixed emotions.  I’m excited to be moving back into my childhood home, and Mike and my boys are excited too.  For them, it’s a new house, but for me, every where I look, there is a lifetime of memories.  In the living room, they see a space to put our furniture, I see in my mind the Christmas trees of my childhood, and feel the excitement of waking up to all the gifts Mom and Dad got us.   Mike opens the door to the master bedroom and talks about where our bed will go, and I am seeing my mom lying in her bed the last day she spent at home before she died.  The kids see the huge yard and the fire pit, and I’m taken back in time to the picnic we had…

View original post 157 more words

Please let me know what you think!!

