Cute easy crocheted hearts!! Free Pattern!!

I love hearts, no matter what time of year it is.  I made a little off white hat,   It needed something, and since it’s getting close to Valentines Day,   I whipped a few of these cute little hearts and whip stitched them on.  They only took a few minutes to make, and really look cute!!

Heartspizap.com14212485105901

You can change the size simply by changing your hook size. I made the light pink and red with an h hook, and the purple with an I hook.

Materials:

Worsted Weight Scrap Yarn

Crochet Hook

make a magic ring,  hearts 003

and all in this magic ring, you will make:
(chain 3,  2 triple crochet, 3 double crochet, ch 1, 1 triple crochet, ch 1, 3 double crochet, 2 triple crochet, chain 3 join to the center of the ring with a slip stitch) , and fasten off.

pizap.com14212477536951

Pull the opening closed tightly with the loose yarn from the magic circle, and voila!!  Cute and easy crocheted hearts!!

Please, comment below and let me know what you would add these to!!  I think these would look adorable on headbands or barrettes for my Granddaughter!!

Happy Hooking!!!
Rox

One thought on “Cute easy crocheted hearts!! Free Pattern!!

  1. Pingback: Mommy and Me Valentines hats | Crochet Rox

Please let me know what you think!!

