What are your crochet goals for this year?

I have several, but one of my biggest is to learn to crochet a graphghan this year.  I would love to be able to make some, and see so many examples that are truly awe inspiring.
I think this is the first one I want to make for the hubs, since that is his drink of choice.   Pretty simple, and straightforward, not a lot of color changes.
drpepper

Now for me, large_NIGHTMARE3
I’d love to work up to that !!!  But I’ll probably start with something more like this:

elephant22

What are your goals?  Share them with me in the comments, and pass on any tips you have for graphgans, I could use them!!

Here is a link to a great tutorial by the Crochet Crowd.   I think this is a good starting point.

Happy Hooking,

Rox

3 thoughts on “What are your crochet goals for this year?

  1. My biggest tip for a graphgan is to find good storage for the multiple balls you will be working with at once. Empty tissue boxes work well, but I have also seen some creative solitions online. Nothing is worse than having a tangled mess when you’re trying to work on the project.

    Beyond that, I agree that doig a simple design first is a good idea. You don’t want to get in over your head by starting with 12 colors and 8 balls working at once. There will always be time for the more complicated design later. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Please let me know what you think!!

