I made myself a sweater and I love it!!

AWFUL picture of me, but I do like the sweater!!

Green Fleck Sweater

I used this Lion Brand pattern for the Big Easy Sweater. I changed a few things on it.  For one, I used a J hook instead of a K, I wanted a little tighter look to it, and I made my sleeves differently.  I started with the cuff, and did 5 rows of a fpdc and bpdc rib, and then just increased in the last stitch with every row.  It is really cozy and warm.  I wore it to an appt today and got a lot of compliments on it.  I used almost 4 skeins Red Heart Super Saver in Green Fleck. I think I might have to do one in Blue Fleck for my hubs.
What’s on your hook today?
Rox

5 thoughts on “I made myself a sweater and I love it!!

  1. Pingback: This is why I crochet. | Crochet Rox

Please let me know what you think!!

