This is why I crochet.

This child is my biggest fan, and I am his.  Preston is my 8 year old grandson, and I adore him.  He is always so excited when I crochet something new, and is my biggest inspiration.  PJ wanted me to make him a sweater, like the one I made myself.  He said he can’t wait to wear this to school, and tell everyone his Grandma made this for him. ♥

I just wish he would stop growing up so dang fast.   My Daddy used to say that the days last forever, but the years fly by.  I never knew what he meant until I had kids of my own.

My Grandson PJ, wearing the sweater I made because he asked me to make one just like the one I made for myself.

My Grandson PJ, wearing the sweater I made because he asked me to make one just like the one I made for myself.

2 thoughts on “This is why I crochet.

Please let me know what you think!!

