Crocheting for a cause very near and dear to my heart. Purchase and donate a hat for Ellie’s Hats!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I wanted to take a minute and share something that has become VERY important to me.   I have been blessed to meet some wonderful people, Jay Coakley and his sister Muffin Pellegrino, who introduced me to Ellie’s hats. I feel so lucky and honored to be able to be involved with this non profit organization.  The adorable little sweetheart pictured is Ellie and she is my hero. She was diagnosed with acute lymphoblastic leukemia in 2013, and on Sept 2nd, she is having a party to celebrate having her last dose of chemo. I have donated a precious pink crocheted tiara for her to wear at her party. I’m on a mission to donate as many hats as I can for her to distribute to kids worldwide fighting childhood cancers. For every hat purchased through my Etsy shop, Crochet Rox will donate a hat to Ellie’s hats. Click here to order and donate. At checkout use the code ellieshats to save 10%.   If you want to help but don’t want to order a hat for yourself, you can order and I will donate both hats to Ellie’s hats.

Check out her website at ellieshats.org for more on her story. They are a non profit organization that is helping to educate about childhood cancer and donate hats to kids living the battle and helping families going through the fight.  Please, take a moment and check out their FB page. . These kids are TRUE heroes. Let’s help them smile!!

If you would like to make a tiara for yourself or to donate to Ellie’s Hats, click here for my free Chunky Tiara pattern.  Send me a message or comment below if you are interested in joining our Ellie’s Crocheters Facebook group, and make hats to send!!

Please spread the word.

Thank you,
Crochet Rox

Please let me know what you think!!

