Tools of the trade.

I am so unbelievably excited about my new wooden crochet hooks!!!  I ordered them from Larry’s Handcarved Crochet Hooks and they are my new favorites.  Each hook is a work of art, the craftsmanship is beyond compare.  They are reasonably priced and the customer service is amazing.  Marie and Larry are a joy to deal with.  I highly recommend checking them out.

My hubs Mike does a lot of outdoor work in the winter, so I made him a warm hat out of some gorgeous wool a new friend Angel sent to me, and I made a candy cane hat also.  The hooks feel so good in my hand, and I love that I can crochet for hours without my arthritis bothering me  When I use a standard hook, I have to stop and rest quite often. .  With these, I made 2 hats back to back without stopping and had NO pain.   These are my new “go to” hooks.
I love supporting small businesses, and families, so I can happily say this will not be my last purchase from Larry’s.
Hook on!!
Rox

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please let me know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.