It’s SO much more than just hat

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


#morethanjustahat

I have been blessed to become involved in an organization called Ellie’s Hats.  These pictures are of some very brave kids wearing hats that Crochet Rox and MANY other talented crocheters from the group Ellie’s Crocheters have made and sent to the director Jay Coakley to hand out.   THIS is exactly why I crochet now.  To see these smiles.  The word “hero” is used a lot these days on social media, and in my opinion, it’s not being used correctly.  Reality TV stars tweeting and posting selfies are not heroes.    THESE kids are true heroes.  They are battling for their lives, and yet, they  are still smiling  They melt my heart, and make me more determined than ever to crochet even more hats for more kids.

You should check them out on their Facebook page and at their website..  They are drawing attention to childhood cancer awareness, distributing hats to kids battling childhood cancer, and providing support to the families involved.    I truly wish EVERYONE would check them out and share their links, because it’s such an important message.   If you would like to purchase a  crocheted hat to donate, please click here.    Together we can make someone smile.  The kids love getting these hats, and they love knowing someone cares.

During this holiday season, hug your dear ones tight, and say a prayer for the brave little warriors battling childhood cancers.

After I posted this, I got these 2 photos of Jack in the Peanuts hats I sent him, and I wanted to share  his cuteness with everyone.

jack

babyjack

Jack in his Snoopy hat

Happy Hooking
Rox

One thought on “It’s SO much more than just hat

Please let me know what you think!!

