I adore Pink flamingos!!!

When I saw a really cute pattern from GoldenLucyCrafts yesterday for a flamingo applique, and the body is a heart I just HAD to make it!!  It’s so adorable!!! The pattern calls for thread and a 1.8mm hook. I can’t crochet with tiny hooks (hurts my hands) so I decided to make one using worsted weight yarn and a G hook, and put it on a hat to donate to Ellie’s Hats for kids battling childhood cancers.   I think it turned out great!!  Very nice pattern, well written and easy to follow.   It’s inspired me to make some different animals too.

I put it on a gray hat, I always love gray and pink together.  What do you think?

What’s on your hook today?

Rox

 

Please let me know what you think!!

